Let England Shake - Demos (LP)

Sale price£17.99 GBP

Collection of unreleased demos  of tracks written for the eighth PJ Harvey studio album Let England Shake, including demos of ‘The Words That Maketh Murder’, ‘The Glorious Land’ and ‘The Last Living Rose’.  Features brand new artwork – the cover is a drawing by Polly, and the package also includes previously unseen photos by Seamus Murphy.  Mastering by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, under the guidance of longtime PJ Harvey producer John Parish. 

LP Info

  • 1LP, 180g black vinyl
  • Full colour outer sleeve, with printed inner sleeve
  • Artwork includes previously unseen drawing and photos
  • Download card

LP Track list

Side 1

  1. Let England Shake - Demo
  2. The Last Living Rose - Demo
  3. The Glorious Land - Demo
  4. The Words That Maketh Murder - Demo
  5. All And Everyone - Demo
  6. On Battleship Hill – Demo

Side 2

  1. England - Demo
  2. In The Dark Places - Demo
  3. Bitter Branches - Demo
  4. Hanging In The Wire - Demo
  5. Written On The Forehead - Demo
  6. The Colour Of The Earth - Demo