The Hope Six Demolition Project - Demos (LP)

Sale price£18.99 GBP

Collection of unreleased demos written for the ninth PJ Harvey studio album The Hope Six Demolition Project, originally recorded in London and Dorset in 2012, including demos of ‘The Wheel’ and ‘The Community Of Hope’.  Features brand new artwork with cover art based on a drawing by Polly Jean Harvey, plus previously unseen photos by Maria Mochnacz and Seamus Murphy. Artwork is overseen by Michelle Henning with Rob Crane. Mastering by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, under the guidance of long time PJ Harvey producer John Parish. 

    LP Info

    • 1LP, 180g black vinyl
    • Full colour outer sleeve, with printed inner sleeve
    • Artwork includes previously unseen drawing and photos
    • Download card

    LP Track list

    Side 1

    1. The Community Of Hope
    2. The Ministry Of Defence
    3. A Line In The Sand
    4. Chain Of Keys
    5. River Anacostia

    Side 2

    1. Near The Memorials To Vietnam And Lincoln
    2. The Orange Monkey
    3. Medicinals
    4. The Ministry Of Social Affairs
    5. The Wheel
    6. Dollar, Dollar